Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby smivps2 » 06 Oct 2012, 18:29

Auror wrote:I have a Galaxy Tab 10.1, the first one. It runs Apparatus just fine with everything on high. I don't think Tab 2 should run it any slower. So I'm not sure whats happening here.

my galaxy tab II 10.1 runs 5-10 fps slower then my Samsung infuse phone(which runs about the same fps of the galaxy 2 phone when I had one of those.)
smivps2
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 15 Aug 2012, 04:04
Location: louisiana, usa

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby smash101 » 07 Oct 2012, 00:27

Back ground apps?
If you cant build it, Dont post it.
To See My Levels Please Click Here!
User avatar
smash101
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Sep 2012, 21:07
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby smivps2 » 07 Oct 2012, 16:04

smash101 wrote:Back ground apps?

Minimal
smivps2
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 15 Aug 2012, 04:04
Location: louisiana, usa

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby smash101 » 07 Oct 2012, 17:03

Auror wrote:I have a Galaxy Tab 10.1, the first one. It runs Apparatus just fine with everything on high. I don't think Tab 2 should run it any slower. So I'm not sure whats happening here.


Have you tried running a bench mark app on both devices such as GL bench or similar, it may give you an idea why its fps is slow.
If you cant build it, Dont post it.
To See My Levels Please Click Here!
User avatar
smash101
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Sep 2012, 21:07
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby CoonHunter » 09 Oct 2012, 20:55

I have a Asus Transformer TF101 and I got about 40fps on many levels. Some down to 4fps when on a stock rom. I don't suggest this to just everybody because you can mess up your device but I now rarely get under 20fps. I moved to a Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) custom rom made by EOS3 team. I noticed if I overclock my CPU from 1ghz to 1.6ghz I get much better performance. Try looking on xda-developers there may be a fix for your issue.
CoonHunter
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Aug 2012, 17:46

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby Morbid1 » 10 Oct 2012, 12:26

CoonHunter wrote:I have a Asus Transformer TF101 and I got about 40fps on many levels. Some down to 4fps when on a stock rom. I don't suggest this to just everybody because you can mess up your device but I now rarely get under 20fps. I moved to a Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) custom rom made by EOS3 team. I noticed if I overclock my CPU from 1ghz to 1.6ghz I get much better performance. Try looking on xda-developers there may be a fix for your issue.


I just took a look there, but I don't know where to begin. And I don't know the first thing about customizing/ adjusting my CPU.
-Kevin
User avatar
Morbid1
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 30 Sep 2012, 02:52
Location: jacksonville, nc

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby CoonHunter » 10 Oct 2012, 16:01

Post a question in the question section of your tablet. Each android device has its own section. Just finding it can be tricky.
CoonHunter
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Aug 2012, 17:46

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby mrsimb » 10 Oct 2012, 16:11

Morbid1 wrote:I'm stumped, I went out and got a galaxy tab 2 7.0 (1.GB RAM, dual core 1 GHz processor ) in anticipation for principia and it can barely run apparatus! Im running the levels i submitted at around 5 fps, on my droid X2 it does'nt lag a bit. Im about to return it, can any tech wiz's offer any advice?

Try to do full wipe, but all your data will be deleted.
mrsimb
 
Posts: 227
Joined: 15 Aug 2012, 11:02

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby mrsimb » 10 Oct 2012, 16:13

I have HTC incredible s, after update to Android 4 it lags very much. Full wipe helps.
mrsimb
 
Posts: 227
Joined: 15 Aug 2012, 11:02

Re: Just got a tablet. and it doesnt run apparatus well

Postby rich11292000 » 28 Dec 2012, 22:25

Your phone has the nvidia tegra two processor which is designed for graphic processing. even though the main clock speeds for the processors are the same, the tegra two's can process memory faster through increased bus frequency just like a graphics card. The Samsung processor is probably geared in the other direction for battery saver.
rich11292000
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 04:38

PreviousNext

Return to General chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron