I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby woodnut » 05 Sep 2013, 13:15

pajlada wrote:I suppose this is as good a place as any for me to introduce myself.

Hi! My name is Rasmus and almost two months ago I started working on Principia together with sdac.
As you might have noticed on the forum, most of the spam and spam registrations are gone.

Our current progress on Principia is going really well, every day is one step closer to release.

I'll see what I can do about posting more regularly, perhaps with progress reports or teaser screenshots. 8-)

/pajlada

Good to hear some news Rasmus, thanks. :) The fans have been restless and I hope to hear of the progress when time allows you to. One step at a time is a good report. Cheers :D
My Principia account :
woodnut
My Apparatus accounts
- T. Dickson - T.D. - Woodnut - Woods-myth
Please support Huntington disease research.
User avatar
woodnut
 
Posts: 321
Joined: 16 Aug 2012, 03:23
Location: Greenfield , Nova Scotia , Canada

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby smash101 » 08 Sep 2013, 00:29

Sorry all, I was just venting some of my frustration.
Many apologies. :oops:
If you cant build it, Dont post it.
To See My Levels Please Click Here!
User avatar
smash101
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Sep 2012, 21:07
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby Jaguar » 09 Sep 2013, 20:31

just a request, in case you're helping in developing please make it compatible with large screen devices, since Apparatus's interface is way too bad on my S4's screen since the play and undo buttons are small and too close to each other, and the objects on the list are too close to each other.... that sometimes I select the wrong object.... I hope you fix that in the coming game.
Jaguar
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 21:08

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby woodnut » 10 Sep 2013, 01:15

smash101 wrote:Sorry all, I was just venting some of my frustration.
Many apologies. :oops:

I think we've all said something we regret later, were just human. :)
Maybe you can figure out a way to switch frustration into a nice apparatus build by smash101. That would be nice. :)
My Principia account :
woodnut
My Apparatus accounts
- T. Dickson - T.D. - Woodnut - Woods-myth
Please support Huntington disease research.
User avatar
woodnut
 
Posts: 321
Joined: 16 Aug 2012, 03:23
Location: Greenfield , Nova Scotia , Canada

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby pajlada » 10 Sep 2013, 06:20

Jaguar wrote:just a request, in case you're helping in developing please make it compatible with large screen devices, since Apparatus's interface is way too bad on my S4's screen since the play and undo buttons are small and too close to each other, and the objects on the list are too close to each other.... that sometimes I select the wrong object.... I hope you fix that in the coming game.

We already have a setting for scaling the interface, that should hopefully alleviate your problem!
pajlada
 
Posts: 697
Joined: 27 Sep 2012, 14:57

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby smash101 » 15 Sep 2013, 01:54

woodnut wrote:
smash101 wrote:Sorry all, I was just venting some of my frustration.
Many apologies. :oops:

I think we've all said something we regret later, were just human. :)
Maybe you can figure out a way to switch frustration into a nice apparatus build by smash101. That would be nice. :)


I think I might build something, it has been a while.
If you cant build it, Dont post it.
To See My Levels Please Click Here!
User avatar
smash101
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Sep 2012, 21:07
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby pajlada » 15 Sep 2013, 06:55

smash101 wrote:
woodnut wrote:
smash101 wrote:Sorry all, I was just venting some of my frustration.
Many apologies. :oops:

I think we've all said something we regret later, were just human. :)
Maybe you can figure out a way to switch frustration into a nice apparatus build by smash101. That would be nice. :)


I think I might build something, it has been a while.

To reply to your earlier request, sdac has recently taken a lot of effort into making Principia able to utilize multiple cores. It still requires a bit of testing but the outlook is good!
pajlada
 
Posts: 697
Joined: 27 Sep 2012, 14:57

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby smash101 » 15 Sep 2013, 12:10

Thanks pajlada, I can't wait for the release, keep up the great work.
If you cant build it, Dont post it.
To See My Levels Please Click Here!
User avatar
smash101
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Sep 2012, 21:07
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby TonyKLZ » 16 Sep 2013, 14:49

When all the hope was lost, finally some good news :D (Haven't been here for almost a year)
In Mind we trust
TonyKLZ
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 25 Aug 2012, 13:19
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: I'm back, let's get Principia released!

Postby haishiku » 02 Mar 2015, 08:46

I very appreciate your oppinion ,it can make me think what should we do ,and how to do and we can get what from what we do ,thanks for you make me to think
haishiku
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Mar 2015, 08:23

Previous

Return to News & announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron